AoBBA Committee 2022

Published: January 22, 2022

The Association of Brass Band Adjudicators (AoBBA) has released details of its newly elected Executive Committee, following the organisation’s recent annual general meeting.

Sheona White has been appointed Chair, replacing Mark Wilkinson who stood down after three years in the role. Christopher Bond will cover PR and media, with John Ward joining the Executive Committee for the first time. Whilst Mark Wilkinson will remain a member of the Executive Committee, both David Hirst and Simone Rebello step down from their roles as longstanding members of the Executive Committee, with tributes paid to them both within the meeting.

Sheona said of her appointment: “I am delighted to have been voted in as the new Chair of AoBBA and I am really looking forward to embracing the role. On behalf of everyone at AoBBA I would like to thank the outgoing Chair, Mark Wilkinson, for his outstanding leadership during the last three years, and also a huge thanks to David Hirst and Simone Rebello for their hard work and invaluable input as members of the executive committee.”

The executive committee for 2022 is:

Chair: Sheona White
Secretary: Nicholas Garman
Treasurer: Chris King
Trainee Development Officer: Martin Heartfield
Public Relations Officer: Christopher Bond
Executive Committee Members: Brett Baker, Sarah GroarkeBooth, John Ward, Mark Wilkinson

In addition to its Executive Committee, AoBBA represents an additional 83 full members adjudicators. Following the annual general meeting, members took part in a wellreceived professional development session, looking at aspects of adjudication in context and sharing ideas on comparing and contrasting contest performances.

Alongside its professional development for current members, AoBBA’s adjudicator training scheme is also thriving, with six trainee adjudicators successfully completing the programme over the last two years, and nine trainee adjudicators currently on the programme.

Back to Latest News

Sign up for our free newsletter

©2022 The Association of Brass Band Adjudicators. All Rights Reserved | Made by JKE Web Design